Patty Goes Geeky

A techno odyssey

Inspired by Diann

leave a comment »

After dinner with the Pembers last night, my friend Diann at 11:30 p.m. (how does she manage to stay up that late????) sent the link she’d promised to her YouTube post. As a result of her fine example, I have added creating a YouTube video to geekypatty’s technological to-do list.

Here’s Diann’s video:

http://www.youtube.com/user/juliastanlow

In the meantime, I created my (working the second time I applied it — I’m getting better) new WordPress password, customized the appearance of my blog (boring but OK for a start) and added a link to the blogroll. I love DigitalEve Seattle, a resource for women in technology, even though it’s not meant for me, and belies the notion that I wouldn’t want to belong to any group that would admit me as a member. Actually, I’m going to add Kimberly Marlowe Hartnett’s blog, too. Kimberly does a really good job of balancing personal information, useful facts, interesting observation and humor.  Her brain is among those I plan to pick on blogging before creating a Rome blog, assuming Rome actually happens which appears likely and will create a deadline by which I actually need to learn my geeklist.

Thank God for a deadline.

Next I will learn about tags and categories.

Oh, and I have to create my “About” page. So many things to do. I think I’ll go swimming.

Written by geekypatty

October 22, 2009 at 4:49 pm

Posted in Blog, Video

Leave a Reply

