Patty Goes Geeky

A techno odyssey

He was right about the goats

leave a comment »

I scanned my BMP-style unsatisfactory documents as PDFs and this time they turned out excellently. Makes sense for something named “portable document format,” in retrospect. I’m glad I didn’t spend more time than I did on BMP.

I’m getting faster at figuring out how I want to stash the docs, but I’m stumped again on how to do the photos most efficiently, so I’m back to John with more questions. My fear is that there is no way to do the photos efficiently. AND THERE ARE SO MANY OF THEM.

I heard from MSFT again. Turns out I’d given them a number that was not the product key, but rather just a number off the barcode label. The product key was instead on a label stuck to the inside of the carton, and I hadn’t seen it the first times I looked for it. The Times I.T. Department would not have been surprised that I committed Operator Error.

I noticed that the new error message from The Nagging Entity apologizes for the interruption before calling me a liar, a thief and a slut. I’m not sure that’s an improvement.

Written by geekypatty

November 20, 2009 at 6:47 pm

Posted in Photo, Software

Leave a Reply

