Patty Goes Geeky

A techno odyssey

Speaking of calendar malfunctions….

leave a comment »

… while researching (see below) I noticed some chatter about Google calendar dropping appointments into a black hole. I had lost two important ones (causing me to miss a former coworker’s retirement party, and losing a hard-to-retrieve phone number I’d entered into a “you absolutely must remember to call this person” follow-up). Originally, I’d thought it was operator error. Did I enter it into the wrong month? Wrong year? I’ve done that, so it’s not entirely a ludicrous supposition.

But no, this was Google error. My two important entries simply disappeared, along with I’m-afraid-to-wonder- what-else. Geekypatty was betrayed by technology.

And I simply can’t have it. In the absence of a memory, I depend on a calendar. I’m going to have to double-enter essential calendar items into my Children’s Hospital wall calendar by hand.

Written by geekypatty

December 27, 2009 at 10:55 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

