Patty Goes Geeky

A techno odyssey

What is it about me and scanners?

leave a comment »

My husband and my daughter would like me to pass along this wisdom: Do not ever go through the self-checkout lines at the grocery store if you have a) produce, b) alcohol or c) many items. I am not going to be specific about how this observation came about, other than to say that it had something to do with my dinner-time story about a trip to QFC that took about 15 minutes longer than it should have and involved me having to void out an entry for 40 cucumbers and summon the attendant a half-dozen times. (My husband said the checkers tell him that “U-Scan” really means “We-Scan.”)

Written by geekypatty

January 17, 2010 at 5:39 pm

Posted in Misc Tech

Leave a Reply

